• Welcome to OSU

     

    Welcome to Oregon State University.

    This university is located in the city of Corvallis Oregon on the Ouest Coast. 

    Let me talk to you about the Oregon state first. 

    It is called the Beaver State, its motto is "alis volat propriis" which means she flies by herself. and its capital is Salem. The biggest city is Portland. There is a 9 hour time difference between France and Oregon.

    I could go on with facts about this state but you can find all of that on wikipedia.

    I prefere to present you my new university. The Oregon State University.

    The university is located in Corvallis. The town counts 55 000 inhabitants who mainly are working at the Oregon State University or at Hewlett-Packard.

    There are about 35000 students on the campus. They all study different majors. It can go from business to nuclear engineering or zoology and even military (navy and army). It is one of the nation's 50 best university and ranks 4th in sports.

    I live in a dorm called Callahan hall it's on the East side of the campus, but will get back to that later.

     

    I wish I could talk to you about the welcoming at OSU but I can't. I missed the orientation day because my flight arrived too late (26 hour travel between Caen and Corvallis). I had to do everything on my own. You just need to ask for the check list and there you go. Everything is written on it telling you where to go and who to see. 

    All they want is you to be satisfied of you stay and their service. So all you really need is a map and they'll tell you where to go.

     

     

     

     


  • Comments

    1
    Thursday 9th January 2014 at 00:46

    Really felt like I was in Corvallis when I read it ;)

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: