• #1

    Every country has an aspect that makes him world wide knowed. In France we all know that we like to argue. No one tought us that, you just know that you like and want to do it.

    In America their thing is customer service. They want you to be happy and the want you to look at them and tell them they did a good job. That's there thing. They need others recognition and this creates a excellent environement for a customer.

    Let me tell you a story, you'll tell me if this could take place in France.

    It all stated at lunch. I was in the Ford engineering center in the queue waiting to have my order taken. To make it faster, they ask you to tick boxes of their command sheet while in line so that when you arrive to the cashier you just have to pay. 

    I was going for a whole sandwich, white bread with turkey and salami, a mayo sauce and salad.

    When I give my form first surprise, no more white bread. The manager was next to me at the moment and recommands me an other type of bread. I just noded and kept on going. The manager came back to me and told me she had found a bund to substitute my bread. I had no idea of what it was so I said yes why not and they started making my sandwich.

    SO I pay for my original sandwich and this being done, one of the employee tells me that there is no salami anymore and that they would have to replace it with more turkey. I noded again what could I do.

    Finally my name is called and I go to pick up my fresh sandwich. 

    I know what you're thinking, ok great story, who cares, the guy got a sandwich without the things he wanted to eat. Where does he want to go with that?

    So here's the end of the story:

    Before I can pick up the sandwich, the manager comes out her phone in the hand asking for more food to be sent on Tuesday so that supply=demand. She takes her business card out and gives it to me saying that it she was allready embarased not being able to serve me the right bread, not being able to answer to two of my demands was too much for her. She appologised and handed me my lunch.

    Now in France we can say that we could do that, a little appology never killed anyone. But would it be possible that the manager comes to see you and offers you a free full lunch (their best sandwich)?

    I don't think so.

    Next time I'll go and eat there, instead of eating a sandwich, I can take the whole menu (9.25$ instead of 4.45$)

    Of course she did that for me to continue to come here and spend money. But here what counts is the spirit in which it's done.

    Wanting to go the extra mile so that the customer is satisfied.

    #1


  • Comments

    1
    Thursday 30th January 2014 at 04:42

    You lucky boy ! 

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: